Odisha extends lockdown restrictions in 10 districts till August 1

The 10 districts include Khordha , Puri , Nayagarh, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur and others.

After reviewing the current pandemic situation in the state, the Odisha government extended the partial lockdown in 10 districts till August 1.

Issuing fresh order, the state government announced relaxations in restrictions as it allowed shops and commercial establishments to remain open from 6 AM to 5 PM in districts that fall in Category B.

The 10 districts include Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Balasore, Bhadrak and Mayurbhanj.

However, the public parks , shopping malls , cinema halls and schools will continue to remain closed. Meanwhile, the state will take a decision regarding unlocking of the state after the review and discussion with experts on the situation.

India Scanner News Network

Leave a comment